top of page

Juvenile's "400 Degreez" Digital Deluxe and 2LP Color Vinyl Is On The Way!

Los Angeles, CA (March 1, 2024) – Multiplatinum rap icon Juvenile proudly presents the release of 400 Degreez Digital Deluxe via UMe. To celebrate over two decades of Juvenile’s revolutionary 4x Platinum RIAA-certified record, UMe is releasing a digital deluxe featuring hit singles “Ha” and “Back That Azz Up,” along with two new bonus tracks “Party” and “We Be Blowing Money.” The digital deluxe release is set for March 29, followed by a reissue of 400 Degreez on a 2LP color vinyl on April 26. In addition to the new music, Juvenile will also deliver a brand new video for the album title track “400 Degreez.”

400 Degreez was released on November 3, 1998 via Universal Records and Cash Money Records and remains Juvenile’s best-selling album of his solo career, in addition to the distinction of becoming “the best-selling album in Cash Money Records history” and reaching 4x-platinum status. 

Last year, Juvenile ignited the excitement for this upcoming release with one of the most viewed performances on NPR’s “Tiny Desk” Concerts. Watch it HERE. For “Tiny Desk,” his once-in-a-lifetime band and New Orleans natives comprised of longtime producer and 400 Degreez collaborator Mannie Fresh, 5x-GRAMMY® Award winning Jon Batiste, and GRAMMY® Award-winning trombonist-singer Troy Andrews a.k.a. Trombone Shorty. 

Pre-order/Pre-save HERE

From the notorious city of New Orleans, Juvenile emerged with a sound as unique as his presence. According to fans and critics alike, Juvenile’s third studio album 400 Degreez didn’t just impact the hip-hop scene; it reinvented it. The album produced staples such as the title track, “Ha” (which JAY-Z notably remixed), and “Back That Azz Up, which has also impressively endured as a generational bounce anthem, including being sampled by everyone from Drake to City Girls. The Ringer lauded 400 Degreez among the “20 Best Southern Rap Albums Ever” behind only UGK’s Ridin’ Dirty and OutKast’s Aquemini. Pitchfork bestowed a rare 9.4-out-of-10 rating upon the record, and Kendrick Lamar cited it as one of his “Favorite Albums” in Complex and went so far as to claim, “They had the West Coast on smash. We definitely tried to be like them. In September 2020, Rolling Stone ranked the album number 470 on their list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

400 Degreez peaked at number two on Billboard’s Top R&B/Hip Hop Albums music chart and number nine on the Billboard 200 music chart in 1999. It also claimed the top position on the Top R&B/Hip Hop Albums chart on the Billboard Year-End chart for 1999, in addition to winning R&B Album of the Year at the Billboard Music Awards that year.

Speaking to its resounding impact, the LP has generated nearly half-a-billion total streams and counting.



  1. Intro

  2. Ha

  3. Gone Ride With Me

  4. Flossin’ Season

  5. Ghetto Children

  6. Follow Me Now

  7. Cash Money Concert

  8. Welcome 2 Tha Nolia

  9. U.P.T.

  10. Run For It

  11. Ha - Remix Version (Hot Boys)

  12. Rich Niggaz

  13. Back That Azz Up

  14. Off Top

  15. After Cash Money Concert

  16. 400 Degreez

  17. Juvenile On Fire

  18. Ha - Remix Version (Jay-Z)

  19. Party

  20. We Be Blowing Money


Side A

1. Intro

2. Ha 

3. Gone Ride With Me

4. Flossin’ Season

Side B

1. Ghetto Children

2. Follow Me Now

3. Cash Money Concert

4. Welcome 2 Tha Nolia

5. U.P.T.

Side C

1. Run For It

2. Ha - Remix Version (Hot Boys)

3. Rich Niggaz

4. Back That Azz Up

Side D

1. Off Top

2. After Cash Money Concert

3. 400 Degreez

4. Juvenile On Fire

5. Ha - Remix Version (Jay-Z)



Over nearly three decades, the multiplatinum record-breaking New Orleans icon served up a string of classic albums, influenced two generations of stars, and pioneered a sound rooted in Louisiana bounce, yet carried by worldwide rap appeal and ambition. After his Cash Money Records debut Solja Rags, he crafted an era-defining opus in the form of 400 Degreez. Not only did it go quadruple-platinum, but it also became “the best-selling album in Cash Money Records history.”

Juvenile comprised The Hot Boys alongside Lil Wayne, B.G., and Turk. They smashed charts with the Get It How U Live! [1997] and the platinum Guerilla Warfare [1999]. His next solo offering, Tha G-Code, went double-platinum followed by the platinum Project English. Juvenile joined forces with Birdman for the 2019 collaborative album, J.A.G., which generated over 20 million total streams and views across platforms and incited unanimous critical applause. Pitchfork christened it “a shockingly strong late-career reunion record, and Billboard summed it up best as “a beginning of a new chapter” and praised Juvenile, “He sounds revitalized.” Meanwhile, 2003’s Juve The Great emerged as another unsung platinum classic as “Slow Motion” [feat. Soulja Slim] topped the Billboard Hot 100 at #1 for two weeks. He maintained a prolific pace in the ensuing years and collaborated with everyone from Future to Yo Gotti before reuniting with Cash Money Records. 

Simply put, hip-hop might not be the same without Juvenile. 

4,071 views0 comments


bottom of page