top of page

Savile Row Drop New Single for 2023, a Unique Take on PM Dawn's Classic 'Set Adrift on Memory Bliss'

Savile Row- Set Adrift on Memory Bliss

Savile Row's cover of the early 1990's dreamy dance-rap classic "Set Adrift on Memory Bliss" by PM Dawn is a song that the members of the group always loved, based on its melding of smooth pop elements and a conscious hip hop lyrical delivery.

As fans of music with a deep love of many different styles, the members of Savile Row embarked upon creating a modern version of the PM Dawn classic, as it was a track they felt was very reflective of their own genre (a hybrid of musical styles).

With that, the desire to collaborate took hold, and the group reached out to Brad Fischetti of the late 1990s/early 2000s pop group LFO (Summer Girls, Girl on TV). With Brad also being a big fan of the track, he immediately signed on to do a verse. The result is a fresh and fun take on a classic pop track.

Savile Row are veterans in the Florida and US music scenes. With branches into the metal, hip hop, punk, and pop music scenes, members G Mike Jr. (vocals/guitar) and Karizma (production/synth/guitar) had long been performing with previous acts throughout the USA before coming together in 2021 to form the group.

Their debut EP ‘Steak & Lobster’ dropped last summer and features a plethora of features, including Kool Keith, Sadat X (Brand Nubian), Vast Aire (Cannibal Ox), Michael Christmas, Princess Superstar, A-F-R-O, and Mr. Muthaf**kin' eXquire. The results are a tapestry of hook-laden, thought-provoking, fun, and emotive tracks that stand at a junction of hip-hop, pop, alternative, and dance music.

Savile Row plan to release their debut full-length in 2023.

Set Adrift on Memory Bliss is out now-

2,521 views0 comments


bottom of page