top of page

Rising Rap Phenomenon King ISO’S Powerful Music Video for “I’m Okay” Featuring KING KASH

March 10, 2023 (Los Angeles, CA) Back with another thought-provoking visual, King Iso shares the cinematic music video for his new single “I’m Okay” [feat. King Kash] today. It remains a highlight of his acclaimed 2022 album, Get Well Soon [Strange Music].

Listen to the album HERE.

Premiered exclusively via, the visual follows King Iso in a season of change. He arrives home from a mental health facility into the arms of his girl only to quietly grapple with his illness as depicted in tense moments at dinner and in a movie theater. In order to clear his head, he links up with King Kash at a bar, and the duo trade rhymes back-and-forth. Throughout, King Iso repeats the confession on the chorus, “I’m okay, the biggest lie I’ve ever told. It instantly cuts deep.

It notably follows up last year’s video for “6 PM” [feat. Taebo Tha Truth]. The latter has raked in 232K-plus YouTube views.

Meanwhile, Get Well Soon has amassed nearly 10 million streams and counting in addition to receiving looks from HipHopDX and Underground Hip Hop Blog who raved, “it’s safe to say that Iso’s output ever since signing to Strange has been the best of his career thus far and Get Well Soon wound up being a fantastic follow-up to World War Me. Not to mention, Rock The Bells professed, King Iso’s mission is to be a beacon of light to those going through their darkest times. His latest album, Get Well Soon, is just that. Additionally, he packed houses on his first major headlining tour—the “Get Well Soon Tour.”

Stream King Iso New Video "I'm Okay" (feat. King Kash)

Be on the lookout for more from King Iso as he ignites his next chapter!

The 18-track Get Well Soon threads together a harrowing, yet hypnotic journey through mental health without filter. After an emotional message from his son, King Iso bodies ominous keys with razor-sharp rapid-fire bars right out of the gate on “Get Well Soon”[feat. Linds]. Then, there’s “Big Farm A” [feat. X-Raided & C-Mob] where a guitar-laden beat withers under the weight of his intense rhymes as he takes aim at a corrupt pharmaceutical-industrial complex. “Self Destruct” [feat. Twista & Rittz] serves up a rap masterclass as King Iso’s fiery flows collide with cameos from Twista and Rittz. It reaches an emotional apex with “Help Yourself” where he leans into melodic refrain punctuated by raw pain.

Check out the full tracklisting below!

King Iso joined forces with Tech N9ne, Joey Cool, and the legendary Dwayne Johnson for the biggest independent rap song of 2021, “Face Off.” Its success would be downright unprecedented, birthing a TikTok challenge and amassing 13 billion views! It shows no signs of stopping or slowing down either. The track has crushed 113 million Spotify streams so far with 57 million views on the blockbuster music video. The track saw him mentioned by everyone from Variety to Entertainment Weekly.

Allow King Iso to help you Get Well Soon


1. Get Well Soon [feat. Linds]

2. Zero Dark Thirty Four

3. Today

4. 6 AM

5. Big Farm A [feat. X-Raided & C-Mob]

6. Under My Tongue

7. Self Destruct [feat. Twista & Rittz]

8. Hellthy

9. I’m Okay [feat. King Kash]

10. Not Well

11. Window

12. Made Me Crazy [feat. Tech N9ne & Snake Lucci]

13. Big Facts [feat. Taebo Tha Truth]

14. My Flowers [feat. A-Wax]

15. 6 PM [feat. Taebo Tha Truth]

16. Cover The Scars

17. Hyp0crite

18. Help Yourself

More About King Is

King Iso strains the constant chaos of mental health into bludgeoning, often beautiful, and always brilliant hip-hop. Since 2015, he has gone from living on the streets to a viral smash with one of the biggest stars in the world—at the speed of one of his signature cadences. After Autophobia [2016] and Dementia [2018], he unleashed World War Me [2020]. The title track “World War Me” exploded to the tune of over 2.6 million Spotify streams followed by “G.I.’So” at 1.2 million Spotify streams. He also linked up with A-Wax to form The Brazy Bunch, dropping the dynamic and dangerous joint project Written In Blood. Logging countless miles on tour, he reached critical mass in 2021 when he linked up with Tech N9ne, Joey Cool, and none other than Dwayne Johnson for “Face Off.” It sent popular culture into a frenzy with over 100 million total plays, over 3 Million TikTok videos, and plugs by everyone from Variety to Entertainment Weekly. King Iso only went harder though. Now, he delivers his most chaotic and cathartic statement yet, Get Well Soon, igniting 2022 on Strange Music.

Follow King Iso on Social Media:


Richie Abbott / Juggernaut Sound PR

1,973 views0 comments


bottom of page